

# 2019 Full Length Play Festival

## **Results**

## **Details of Marking**

<u>Society</u>	<u>Production</u>	<u>Prd</u>	<u>Act</u>	<u>Prs</u>	<u>End</u>	<u>Total</u>
Masquerade	Three Winters	33	33	13	10	89
The Lindley Players	The Woman who Cooked her Husband	29	37	12	10	88
Gravesend & District Theatre Guild	The Cripple of Inishmaan		30	12	9	80
Leap Productions	BU21	29	31	10	9	79
Bromley Little Theatre	Teechers	26	32	9	9	76
Bromley Little Theatre	Young Marx	27	29	11	8	75
The Canterbury Players	Under Milk Wood	27	29	9	9	74
Theatrecraft	Tom, Dick and Harry	26	28	10	8	72
Detling Players	Private Lives	24	29	9	9	71
The Hayes Players	The Lady in the Van	22	27	9	9	67
The Lindley Players	Beautiful Thing	20	29	9	9	67
No Frills Theatre Company	American Justice	23	28	8	8	* 66
Tenterden ODS	Habeas Corpus	20	25	9	8	62
No Frills Theatre Company	An Evening with Sir Thomas More	20	27	7	8	62
East Kent Productions	Les Miserables	20	28	7	6	61
The Chandeliers Drama Group	The Importance of Being Earnest	20	26	8	7	61
Beckenham Theatre Centre	A Daughter's a Daughter	21	24	8	7	60
Medway Little Theatre Youth Company	Railway Children	23	19	11	8	* 60

Prd = Production Act = Acting Prs = Presentation End = Endeavour, originality & attainment

#### **Awards**

First Masquerade, Three Winters Challenge Trophy
Second The Lindley Players, The Woman who Cooked her Husband Channel Cup
Third Gravesend & District Theatre Guild, The Cripple of Inishmaan Weald Cup

#### **Best Director**

## **Denis Prince Trophy**

### Danny Waters, Masquerade

David Banfield, Gravesend & District Theatre Guild Marc Cook-West, Leap Productions Sam Wall, The Lindley Players (The Woman who ..)

#### **Best New Festival Director**

Pauline Chalk Award

## Sam Wall, The Lindley Players (The Woman who ..)

Jade Wiltshire, The Canterbury Players Kairn Bignell, Medway Little Theatre Youth Company

### **Adjudicator's Special Award**

Norman Holness, Theatrecraft

Most Memorable Moment Irene Weller Award

## The Lindley Players (The Woman who ..)

Leap Productions Masquerade

No Frills Theatre Company (American Justice)

#### Lifetime Achievement Award

**Dover Trophy** 

**Angela & Michael Patrick** 

**Best Actress** 

### **Best Actor**

#### Marlowe Shield

#### **Marlowe Cup**

#### Howie Ripley, Bromley Little Th. (Young Marx)

Phil Mason, Leap Productions
Larry Dobin, The Lindley Players (The Woman ..)

Bethan Boxall, Bromley Little Theatre (Young Marx)
Kathryn Shirley, Detling Players
Rhiannon Williams, Gravesend & District Theatre Guild

Mandy Hunt, Lindley Players (The Woman who ..)

<sup>\*</sup> After deduction of one mark for short play length

### **Best Young Player**

Young Players Trophy

# Joshua Williams-Ward, Isobel Edwards

## & Edie Nelson, Bromley Little Th. (Teechers)

Esther Shingleton, East Kent Productions Tala Memmott, The Lindley Players (Beautiful ...) Max Chesters, Tenterden ODS

#### Youth Di

**Youth Drama Award** 

Youth Drama Challenge Trophy

## **Medway Little Theatre Youth Company**

## **Best Actor in a Supporting Role**

**TODS Trophy** 

### Simon Parker, Gravesend & District Th. Gld.

Robert O'Neill, Bromley Little Theatre (Young Marx) Id Maskell, The Canterbury Players Geoff Down, Tenterden ODS

## **Best Actress in a Supporting Role**

**TODS Trophy** 

## Vanessa Wooding, Masquerade

Sophie Hume, The Canterbury Players Sallie Cross, The Hayes Players Sophie Wilson, The Lindley Players (Beautiful Thing)

#### **Best Actor in a Cameo Role**

**Detling Players Cup** 

#### **Norman Holness, East Kent Productions**

Tom Dignum, Bromley Little Theatre (Young Marx) Michael Tucker, The Chandeliers Drama Group Michael Patrick, Tenterden ODS

## **Best Actress in a Cameo Role**

**Detling Players Cup** 

## Maxine Edwards, Bromley Little Th. (Young Marx)

Jane Fenlon, Gravesend & District Theatre Guild Sarah Coleman, No Frills Th. Co. (Sir Thomas More) Ann White, Theatrecraft

## **Best Debut in a Full-Length Play**

Finch Trophy

## Sophie Wilson, Lindley Players (Beautiful Thing)

Sophie Hume, The Canterbury Players
Tilly Milnes, Tenterden ODS
Conor White. Theatrecraft

## **Ensemble Acting**

RaTS Trophy

### **The Canterbury Players**

Leap Productions
The Lindley Players (The Woman who ..)
Masquerade

### **Best Stage Presentation**

Roy Link Trophy

#### Masquerade

Gravesend & District Theatre Guild The Lindley Players (The Woman who ..)

#### **Most Effective Use of Limited Space**

Alan Birch Award

### **Medway Little Theatre Youth Company**

Beckenham Theatre Centre Leap Productions No Frills Theatre Company (American Justice)

#### **Best Technical Achievement**

Anne Gearey Cup

## The Lindley Players (The Woman who ..)

Bromley Little Theatre (Teechers)
The Hayes Players
Medway Little Theatre Youth Company

### **Best Set Design**

Jean Grice Trophy

## **Danny Waters, Masquerade**

David Banfield, Gravesend & District Theatre Guild Darren Simpson, Lindley Players (Beautiful Thing) Sam Wall, The Lindley Players (The Woman who ..)

## **Initiative in Stage Presentation**

**Timber Wood Memorial Shield** 

#### **Leap Productions**

Bromley Little Theatre (Teechers)
East Kent Productions
Medway Little Theatre Youth Company

# **Best Wardrobe Achievement**

Marian Baldwin Trophy

#### The Chandeliers Drama Group

Bromley Little Theatre (Teechers)
Detling Players
Medway Little Theatre Youth Company

## **Best Lighting**

Geoff Goodwin Cup

# Masquerade

Leap Productions The Lindley Players (The Woman who ..) Tenterden ODS

#### **Best Sound**

**Geoff Goodwin Trophy** 

### **Bromley Little Theatre (Teechers)**

Masquerade Medway Little Theatre Youth Company Tenterden ODS